Is this doctrine of representation supported by the Bible?

Hi friends, @Interested_in_Bible,

This question comes from a member of the community who requested to remain anonymous:

//

For the past year I have been part of a church, which is part of a broader network.

They preach Christ and character. And it is a lovely community that loves well and seeks to walk in alignment to the word of God. For the sake of this discussion, we will call this church X

For a while however, one of X’s doctrines has been disturbing me in my spirit. I’m actually studying it and matching to the word of God. The doctrine is called: Representation. X defines it as a desire desire birthed by the Holy Spirit in the heart of X to stand before God with accurate biblical functionality on behalf of our brethren in the church around the world so that the Lord would ascribe our (X’s) spiritual achievements and accomplishments on their (church around the world) behalf also.

The problem X sees is:

God has to see the whole of the church achieve an approved standard of maturity and Christ likeness.

It is earthly impossible that each and every member of the church will reach that standard all at the same time.

This will be possible through REPRESENTATION

My honest questions are:

• What is the basis for concluding that representation will be the “technology” through which

• God has to see the whole of the church achieve an approved standard of maturity and Christ likeness?

• How does representation as defined by X fit into to the broader message of the Word of God?

• Is the context of the bible drawing the conclusion that It is earthly impossible that each and every member of the church will reach that standard all at the same time?

• Is it God’s desire that we reach that standard at the same time?