James Dye

Hello, I’m from Fort Wayne, IN and I have been listening to Ravi and the RZIM team regularly for nearly 4yrs. I am a Christian rock artist and mental health advocate through my music and hope to find some community.

3 Likes

Good Morning @James_Dye We extend a hand and a warm welcome to you from the Connect community. We are grateful you have joined us.

I would love to know more about that. Are you a singer? do you play an instrument? write lyrics? melodies? Who do you like to listen to? How have you found that music has helped you or others that you have played for? I couldn’t help but think of David in the Bible when he would play for King Saul. When the Spirit of the Lord came upon David, his music in turn drove evil spirits from Saul. (1 Samuel 16.14-23)

As an artist, you are in good company here. Just this week I read some stunning rap song lyrics, beautiful poems, saw an amazing digital illustration of Ravi and read stories from those who possess the gift of writing. I invite you to browse this forum and ask a question, start a discussion or search for posts about your topic of interest.

We would love to get to know you better and how the Lord used Ravi and this ministry to impact your life. Thank you again for your post.

Grace and peace to you,
Mary Beth

1 Like

Hi @James_Dye, it’s wonderful to have you here, welcome! I really look forward to reading more from you as you engage here. I trust you will enjoy browsing through this forum. Any insight you may have to offer would be a blessing :pray:t3:
Take care

2 Likes

Welcome aboard from Fort Wayne Indiana @James_Dye. It’s good to have you with us. Thank you for being here. I hope I get to hear you some time. It is an interesting mix: mental health care professional and musician. Thank God for the talents that he brings and thank you for sharing your talent here. God-bless you and your journey.

1 Like