Jan Klein

member_introductions

(Jan Klein) #1

Hi everyone,

My name is Jan. I’m a pastor, living in the Netherlands. At the moment I’m working on my PhD research. An exegeticalstudy on Luke 19:11-28.
I really like the RZIM and looking forward to see someone from RZIM coming for a lecture to the Netherlands.

(SeanO) #2

@Chrysostomos Welcome! Please join in our conversations. Look forward to hearing your thoughts.

What is the thesis of your PhD?

(Carson Weitnauer) #3

Hi Jan, welcome!

I hope there will be a great outreach in the Netherlands as well. Thank you for raising the opportunity. The Connect prayer team can start praying that this might happen!

For now, I hope you’ll benefit from the accessibility of our global team through the #ask-rzim Category. This week Dr. Thejus from India is taking our questions: Ask Dr. Daniel Thejus (Bobby) (February 12-16, 2018)

I look forward to getting to know you and learning from you!

(Dave Kenny) #4

Welcome Jan. Fascinating text for a PhD… how long will it take you?

Dave

(Jan Klein) #5

Thank you Sean.
My research question is: “How should we understand the words from Luke 19, in which a slave his master answers with the words that he is a hard man who reaps where he has not sown and in which this master does not get angry or indignant but confirms these words, read within the context of the resemblance as described in Luke 19?”

(Jan Klein) #6

Thanks Dave,

:no_mouth: Too long :grinning:

(SeanO) #7

@Chrysostomos Sounds profound :slight_smile:

(Theja Tseikha) #8

Would like to have an insight to the answer one day:slight_smile:

(Carson Weitnauer) #9

Theja, good point!

@Chrysostomos, any preliminary thoughts for us on the best approach to interpreting this passage?

(Jan Klein) #10

For now I can only say that in don’t belief that all the parables must be declared moralistic, as the German scholar Julicher suggested in the 19e century.

(Sarah Abigail Kuriakos) #11