Jared Carrell

Hi, my name is Jared Carrell, and I am a youth pastor in Arkansas. Since my college years, I have really delved into apologetics. Like many Christian young people I thought I had a firm grasp on biblical knowledge until I met the secular University. It lead me into a deep study of God’s Word and a deeper understanding of the “Christian worldview.” My goal is to grow in my understanding of God’s Word to prepare young people for what is waiting out there for them and possibly share some of the things I have learned with as many people as will listen.

4 Likes

Welcome Jared, so glad you joined connect to further your apologetic knowledge and grow in Christ. Not surrendering my heart to Jesus until I was 36 I did not have the struggle you had. But i do understand my brother.
Be safe
Mike

2 Likes

Thanks Mike!

@JCarrell Welcome to Connect, Jared! It is great to hear how your own university experience has fueled your desire to equip young people to navigate the engagement of their faith with tough questions and challenges. I hope you will enjoy learning and growing with us on Connect. You might also consider inviting your senior and collegiate students to join us on Connect (our terms of service require that members be 16+) as it could be a great resource for them to reach out on these topics!

2 Likes

Thanks Liz!

1 Like

Welcome aboard @JCarrell. It is good to have you with us from Arkansas. How is the youth ministry going? Have the youth you engage coping fairly well with the pandemic? Have there been any particular analogies that you have employed in discussions with them about their faith and the pandemic? I hope you enjoy the discussions and dialog. God-bless you and your journey and mission.

1 Like