Jerdone Davis

It’s great to be here. I’m a retired Christian Education professor from Erskine Theological Seminary. In retirement I teach healthcare courses (including the Nurse Refresher) at Greenville Technical College. I am a nurse with an active license and very interested in intersecting faith and science.

Clemson, SC

I attended the summer institute at Oxford in 2008, and both Drs. Lennox and Ramsden were speakers that week. It was phenomenal.

How do you hope to contribute? I’m just listening/learning.

7 Likes

Hello and welcome Jerdone, it is a blessing to meet you, thank you for being part of the health care team as a nurse. I am sure the intersection of faith and science as well as the human anatomy has much that deserves a intense look. The mystery of the human body not counting that marvelous beyond explanation gray matter between our ears baffles me for sure. Be safe in our current covid climate.
Mike

4 Likes

Thank you, Mike. It was heartwarming to hear Dr. Lennox and Michael Ramsden again. Thankfully, I am too old to be on the front lines of the current pandemic, but a lot of me would like to be there. Instead I am busy preparing my courses for being online for the rest of this semester and possibly for the summer as well. My last IN-classroom experience before lockdown I was teaching sterile processing students microbiology and infection control. The COVID-19 virus had just hit Washington State. By the end of the weekend our classes on campus had cancelled with an early spring break. Strange time in which we are living. Thank you for reaching out, and you be safe, too.

4 Likes

Hi @Jerdone_Davis, what a blessing it is to have you here. I bet it was amazing to hear Dr. Lennox and Michael Ramsden speak!
I really look forward to your insight should you choose to engage here :slightly_smiling_face: Enjoy browsing and take care :pray:t3:

4 Likes