Jessica

(Jessica Coaker) #1

Hello Everyone!

I’m from Richmond, VA. I am a happily married mom of 3, I am in the process of God shifting my attention to knew things and also has me reflecting on my past. I grew up in a family business and worked there some through my young years. Since college, I have been a music teacher, sold for various multi-level marketing companies, an in home day care provider, and my last job has been in Real Estate.
However, God has been shifting me to focus on my family. My kids ( my son (4) was diagnosed with Tourret’s and Sensory processing disorder, my youngest daughter (7) has been struggling with some mental health and learning issues. My oldest daughter is in gifted education and just getting into middle school and all that comes with it! ), my mom ( my dad passed away and she has fallen 3 times and broke 5 bones. 2 requiring surgery), my mother-in-law ( ovarian cancer), my sister-in-law ( breast and neuroendocrine cancer), my own siblings ( relationship struggles due to family business and grief) and I could go on. It’s been a bumpy ride for the last 5 years and especially hard the last 2 years.

I keep finding myself in a season of curiosity and needing to know more. Perhaps grief has played a roll with that. I want to make sure that I understand exactly what it means to be a Christian. Most of my husbands family are non-believers, so I feel a particular urgency to learn things so I can share with them too. Especially with the medical history we have going on. I want to be able to answer tough questions that non- believers ask me, I want to be able to answer my kids questions, I want to answer my own and I want a closer relationship to Jesus. I find myself searching online for answers and ending up in the dark places of the internet with all of the world saying all of the research is against us. I do not believe that. I am hoping for access to information I can read and learn and share with the world around me.