Joe Moore

I have listened to and appreciated the RZIM staff for many years. I also had the privilege of attending a summer institute around 10 years ago.

I participated in and moderated some e-mail forums many years ago and always struggled with the balance of lively discussions and effective moderation. I fully believe that with God’s help there is a real opportunity to do it right and my prayer is that this will be one of those places.

I have lived in eastern South Dakota my entire life, am married with 2 kids and a year old granddaughter. We just moved to Sioux Falls and I have been a computer application developer and manager for my entire career.

I listen to a lot of RZIM podcasts and realized it is time to join.

Many times a podcast will make me think of something I would like to understand better in detail, ask a clarifying question and even sometimes share my thoughts. In short, have an ongoing experience something like the Summer Institute.

Thanks

Joe

10 Likes

Welcome aboard @Joe_Moore. It is great having you join us here it connect. So good that you have been to the summer institute as well. Was that in Wheaton college? I was there for 2 years. And then they switched to Georgia Tech for a little while. And, believe it or not I was born in Sioux Falls. My father was raised in Harrisburg. We left there are 1976. But I still have relatives there and we visit from time to time. I hope you enjoy your time here. God-bless you and your journey.

4 Likes

Welcome @Joe_Moore, what a blessing to have you here. I’m glad you decided to join in and I look forward to reading some of your thoughts and insight. Enjoy browsing :slightly_smiling_face:
Take care :pray:t3:

3 Likes

@Joe_Moore Nice to meet you!

1 Like