Joe Morris

Hello, my name is Joe Morris.

I am currently located in Pittsview, AL and I am really excited to be here I currently work in IT as a Software Support Technician but looking forward to putting this behind me and following my true calling as a minister of the Gospel. Beyond this I am married to a wonderful woman and I am the father of three wonderful but trying kids (the trying comes from having having 3 teenagers in the house 2 of which are twin red headed girls). All joking aside I am truly blessed to have a healthy and wonderful family. I attend Church at Silver Run Baptist in Seale, Al and if anyone finds them self in this area please look us up.

I came to connect after completing the Core Module in the RZIM Academy which was a true blessing. As Ravi mentioned in his introduction I will always cherish the friendships that were developed during that course and I look forward to seeing that continue here in Connect as well as in future courses at RZIM, I am truly thankful to be here and I look forward to becoming a part of this community and us learning and growing in Christ together!

I hope to contribute by remembering, "John 13:35 By this all will know that you are My disciples, if you have love for one another.” and that I am sinner saved by the Grace of God. By remembering both of these it brings to mind that regardless of who I am talking to they are due my love and respect as where I am today is not of me but of God and if we as Christian’s are to reach the lost they have got to see the love of Christ within us. Here that would be accomplished by listening, sharing and responding in a humble, loving, truthful and Biblical way.

Thank you and may God bless and watch over all of you!
Joe

7 Likes

Welcome, Joe - I know exactly where Seale, AL is - we raised our children for 25 years in Columbus, GA - but now I’ve been a pastor for the last 10 years up in the northeast corner of the state.