Support RZIM Connect

John Tyner III

Good afternoon,

I am from Winston Salem, NC. I’m a student at Harvard and I have questions on how to share my faith in school without risking my grade. I heard from a friend that RZIM tackles questions from students, and I have listened to some of the talks by the speakers in the RZIM community and they are a wonderful resource. Admittedly, I stumbled upon RZIM Connect as I was looking around the website. I am not sure how I would participate at this point as I am a fairly young Christian, but I will do my best to add value wherever possible.

Sincerely,
John

7 Likes

Hello and welcome John. I just joined too. Here is a verse that popped up to help me participate, “ Rather, speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in every way into him who is the head, into Christ, from whom the whole body, joined and held together by every joint with which it is equipped, when each part is working properly, makes the body grow so that it builds itself up in love.” - Eph 4:15-16

4 Likes

Welcome to the connect @johntyner! That’s great that you came across this! I hope you’re able to explore more on the different topics provided here that might aid you as you desire to share Christ with your fellow students at Harvard and wherever else the Lord May lead you! Feel free to join in wherever you can with sharing and asking any questions that you might have as well.

What are you majoring in?

There is a book I just ordered by Greg Koukle. The title is Tactics: a gameplan for discussing your Christian convictions. Maybe that would be of help to you?
Abdu Murray shares some about it here in his interview with Greg: Defense Rests- Interview with Greg Koukl part 1