John Wayne: My Introduction

(John Wayne III) #1

Howdy brothers and sisters,

I’m a believer in the living Jesus. I am an Industrial Engineer by study and trade. I am from Houston, Texas. In my free time, I love to research unusual topics including anything biblical, historical, scientific studies/papers, archeology, and basically anything else I can find that relates to ancient/mysterious/suppressed information.

I joined connect because I want to get connected with more believers of Jesus. Over the years, I have observed a growing lack of conviction to the teachings of the Bible, from the many churches I visit. Unfortunately this is a growing problem throughout much of what we call ‘Christianity’ today and is often negatively perceived. Due to my knowing of His Word, when I see the world and the evil we live in everyday, I feel conviction hit me deep. A conviction that we are called to be defenders of good and enemies of evil.

I heard of connect while watched a RZI conference with John Lennox talking about AI and the end times. These are some of the topics I love to research but many Christians find it hard to discuss the complex and mysterious messages in the Bible.

I hope to contribute to this community by asking questions I have about various topics. Ultimately I would like to see The Church, aka ourselves, work together in a more cooperative, principled, and influential manner around the world to spread the gospel and fight against evil.

Excited to get plugged into the community!

Sincerely,
John Wayne III

10 Likes
(SeanO) #2

@JohnWayne Welcome to Connect! What topics are you studying right now? Glad you have joined us and praying that you will grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord Jesus through your time here on the forums.

2 Likes
(John Wayne III) #3

Hey Sean! Thank you for your question and for reaching out!