Support RZIM Connect

Karys Batt

Say hello…Heyyyyyyy

Where are you from? I’m from the UK. East Midlands area!

What led you to join Connect? I wanted to join in the discussions from Refresh2020

How do you hope to participate? I want to learn from others stories and share my own to hopefully be helpful for others

3 Likes

Hello @Karys_Battenfield I, along with many others, welcome you to the Connect community. We are glad you are here. How is the REFRESH 2020 conference going? Are you enjoying the speakers and the topics that are being discussed? Is this your first time to attend?

We encourage you to become involved in this forum as your time and school schedule allows. Please let us know if you have any questions or if we can serve you in any way. Thank you for your post and may the Lord bless you on your journey. :slightly_smiling_face:

Mary Beth

3 Likes

Hi Mary Beth!

Thank you for saying hello! It is my first time at REFRESH! and no lie I am LOVING IT!!! It’s also awesome that it’s online since it means I can actually go without an expensive plane flight! The speakers are answering a lot of the questions I have/get asked as an 18 yr old and they’re also answering them in a really helpful and biblical way. As someone who has only been a Christian for around 2 years, having a response to these questions directed at someone who is my age, with my level of understanding, it’s really helpful! It’s also an amazing spiritual encouragement during this lockdown to be able to spend so much time discussing and listening to talks about God’s word that are going to be so helpful for when I go to university!