La'Shay

(La'shay Williams) #1

Hello RZIM family! My name is La’Shay M. Williams and I am a free-spirited born again Christian, filled with our Lord’s precious Holy Spirit and I am looking forward to sharing and receiving the love of Jesus Christ at a greater capacity! I want to connect and build relationships with the bride of Christ all over Creation! I am an artist, teacher, student, mother, and worshipper seeking to grow as a believer! I have many questions. For starters, why are some individuals healed and some are not? There are many individuals with sickness and disease in their mind, body, and soul. I recently watched the Christ in You movie and I ache to just take a step of faith and do it, but I struggle with fear of consequences for any individual not healed. I understand that it is Christ who does the healing not me, so I do not understand why some are healed and some are not. I get stuck here. Also, as an educator in Special Education, I am often tempted to just lay hands on every child and expect them to be healed, but it is not allowed. Why do we have to abide by these rules that keep us from helping our students get the real help and healing they need? I do not like to use the word hate, but I hate oppression and bondage. I do not like the feeling of tiptoeing around the classroom and school knowing that Jesus is the answer to all the behavior problems, learning and physical disabilities, He is the answer to everything and our healing in every way not just the physical… What about healing through intercessory prayer? There doesn’t necessarily have to be direct physical contact, though I wish to lay hands, bind and destroy our adversary and release the healing and love of Christ. Where is the line of wisdom and faith in that setting and outside of the 4 walls of local fellowship centers? I often think about attending cancer walks, autism walks, etc. with the desire to heal everyone and to share the gospel of Jesus but am I really ready, should I do t