Leopold Pompilus

(Leopold Pompilus) #1

Greetings to everyone,

My name is Leopold Pompilus. I was born in Haiti but I have been living in Canada over the last three decades. I live with my wife and our two children. Some of my siblings and close relatives also live here in Laval, Quebec. My other siblings and relatives live mostly live south of the border, and does my wife’s entire family.

I am a high school teacher by trade. Over the last decade, I have developed a better understanding of the Lord, thanks in part to the RZIM podcasts “Let My People Think”, and the RZIM Academy. Prior to that, I had serious issues with the idea of going to church. I thought I could still follow Jesus Christ without having to go to church, which I considered a wicked place. However, my harchest words were against the church pastors. I thought that the lifestyles of a lot of them did more harm than good (I still have urges and feelings of distrust toward a few church leaders). I vowed to never set foot in a church for the rest of my life.

My problem was solved when I foung myself in front of Jesus Christ in a vision. He asked me a simple question: “Why are you doing that to me?” I quickly understood what He meant but I could not provide a coherent answer. Instead, I replied that I was trying to find a meaning to my life. After starring at me intensely, He ordered the trooper (?) to “send him up!”

I woke up in shock and dread, thinking that I was going to die soon enough. In fact, I thought I died already. I went to see the last church-goer I disparaged a few days earlier, and I offered my sincere apologies. Then, I found my way to church a few Sundays later. I have been going to church for the last decade. I know the Lord personality and I saw him twice. I just need to know enough about Him so I can live better and share His words with whomever is willing to listen.

Thank you.

6 Likes
(Sieglinde) #2