Lucy W

Hello everyone!

I finally created an account after hearing about this on the Just Thinking podcast that I’ve been listening to for quite awhile now. Ever since hearing Ravi speak at my church 4 years ago, I have grown a passion for Apologetics. I love my Apologetics Study Bible and being able to have deep conversations because of the articles in there and also hearing repeated content on the Just Thinking podcast. It has given me confidence to help the thinker believe and the believer think.

I am in the DFW, Texas metroplex area and have been here for most of my life. I’ve been attending Gateway Church since 2011 and my husband and I love serving in our Jewish Ministry. I work for our Children’s Minsitry and we also have two girls, 4 and 1.

I hope to contribute thoughtful and biblical insight from what God has taught me in relationship with Him. I hope to glean additional insight and community from others who enjoy Apologetics as much as I do.

Blessings & Shalom!

10 Likes

Nice to meet you Lucy!

4 Likes

Welcome and thank you for being here.

3 Likes

Welcome @Lucy, to Connect looking forward to your contribution and insights.

4 Likes

Hello Lucy! Welcome!

4 Likes

Hi @Lucy, welcome to connect, it’s great to “meet” you​:slightly_smiling_face: Please do feel free to share your biblical insight. I trust you will find connect a friendly, helpful environment with much to glean from. Take care and enjoy browsing :pray:t3:

4 Likes

So wonderful to meet you @Lucy! :hibiscus:
Welcome to Connect! Wow, what an amazing ministry you are apart of- I am praying for you sister! God bless you and your work. :heartpulse:

3 Likes

Hello Lucy, glad to have you here. I’m to connect also. I’m looking forward to learning and growing in Christ. Welcome

3 Likes