Maria

My name is Maria

Coaldale, Alberta Canada

I have an evangelistic heart. I speak to people regularly about Jesus. Right now, I’m speaking to a Muslim woman. I feel like I am not an expert at all. I feel I need some help. Not only with this lady, but with others that I talk to in the future.

I’m eager to learn and need help in answering tough questions when I talk to non believers.

My question is: What do I say to a Muslim woman that I’m talking to? How do I reach her and help her realize that Jesus is the one and only true God .She has an agenda to convert me to Islam. That will never happen! I am a strong Christian.

9 Likes

Welcome Maria, so glad you are here. The Gospel people see impact them more than the words which we speak. Will contribute more later

Mike

5 Likes

@mbirky Nice to meet you!

3 Likes

Maria, when witnessing to others whether non believers or to other Christians, it is NOT YOU that “reaches them” but the Holy Spirit within you that speaks to them through you. Unfortunately not all people you witness to will right away covert. However, that is not your fault. It is Christs business to bring others to Himself. You have done well not to hide your light under a bushel. Pray for them and pray that God uses your witness for His Glory.

3 Likes

Thank you. I am aware that it needs to be to the Holy Spirit. I sense that this lady is not open to becoming a Christian. I am praying that the Lord will give her dreams and visions of Jesus. I’m not saying much, just loving her. I’m just seeking answers of how to reach Muslims specifically. I’ve never talked to a Muslim about Jesus before.

3 Likes

Hi, Maria @mbirky. Thank you for adding your voice to Connect. I love that you have an evangelistic heart. That’s a tool the Lord can use :slight_smile: .

May the Lord lead and anoint your endeavors to share the Gospel of Jesus in your world.

2 Likes