Mary Hany

Hello, My name is Mary Hany, I am an Egyptian girl aged 23, Christian by birth.I live with my family in Cairo, My parents and one younger brother. I have studied architectural engineering and urban design in Cairo university. I am a fresh graduate and still looking for a job :smiley: Although I have been a christian since I was born, I have only come to know Jesus truly 3 years ago and since them my whole life changed <3 I was chosen with a group of 7 people from my church to study in RZIM because we noticed that we have a lot of questioners about atheism and we wanted to study well how to respond to them. I am truly grateful and honored to join this community. God Bless You All

12 Likes

Hello Mary and great to have you join the Connect community :smiley:. Is Cairo a city which is growing in atheistic belief? What are some of the main questions that you are being asked?

Blessings

3 Likes

Nice to meet you Mary!

2 Likes

Welcome to connect Mary! It is a priveliedge to have you with us. I think it’s great that your church is being so intentional to learn about those hard questions about atheism. I pray much success in learning and that you and your church brothers and sisters grow in confidence. May the Spirit guide you when confronted with the questions that come your way. :blush:

2 Likes

Hi @Mary-Gayed, welcome! I was so blessed by your introduction and thankful that you have come to know our beautiful savior Jesus Christ :heart: It is so inspiring to hear how your church chose a group to study with RZIM to tackle tough questions.
I pray the Lord will shower you guys with wisdom, knowledge and understanding, equipping all of you to respond to others with love, compassion and respect :pray:
Grateful to have you here as well and God bless you too! :heart:

3 Likes