Nature of Soul in Different Sects

Hello Community

I’m New to Christianity and have been listening to videos, blogs, articles, talking to friends, pastors and all gave me different opinions on Soul. I want to know the True Nature of Bible hence these questions are essential to me.

I’ll list down the beliefs and categorize them, based on Soul (Nature, Afterlife, Dichotomy/Trichotomy, and Existence in Animals).

Catholics - Soul is Immortal, Spirit returns to God at Death, Resseruction is new spiritual body given to soul. Soul Rests in Hades (paradise or tarturus) and awaits Judgement.
(Dichotomy - Body and Soul/Spirit same.)
(Trichotomy - Body Soul Spirit different).
A) Animals have souls but not immortal.
B) Animals don’t have soul only life.
Doubt = Resseructed go to heaven or God creates new kingdom on earth?

Protestants - Soul is Mortal. Body-Soul dies together and resseructed together. Spirit can be different and same again. It can also be an interpretation that Soul=Body, both are same. Animals dont have souls, only life. Or animals have souls but no spirit. (Confused here).

Someone (Conditionalists?) = Animals have souls that die, Humans have immortal only if they surrender.

Someone else = No concept of soul in Hebrew Bible. It was only Body and Life (Nephesh), Ruakh was Spirit, while Paulinists inspired by Greeks added soul to NT. Animals have Nephesh (life) but no Ruakh (soul/spirit).

【I’m confused here, that if we call Nephesh is life, God breathed Nephesh/Life into Man. Then Ruakh automatically becomes Soul/Spirit. So Animals will have Nephesh/Life but no Soul/Spirit. If God breathes a Nephesh/Soul, then Humans have life, soul and spirit. Animals will have life, but wont have Soul and Spirit both, or will have Soul but no Spirit.】

Gnostics = 2 Gods, 1 Creator and other Father. Thoughts on Souls = Soul goes to heaven or hell, body is left behind. (Animals?) What are their thiughts on Spirit?