Philippians 3&4 Prayer

@Interested_in_Prayer

Dear Praying Saints

Thank you for praying! It is difficult to raise up people to pray. I am very interested in learning all I can about it so have appreciated those of you who replied to the thread called “What Exactly is Prayer?” Once I was an expert in false humility so I’m not trying to imply any humility when I tell you that I feel I am missing something. I have so much to earn about prayer and so it can be a source of much discouragement, but I want so much to be utilizing the gift to its fullest! If any have more comments about what they think pray is or is not, please post your thought on the thread that is entitled “What Exactly is Prayer?”

One reason I feel that I am missing it is because Jesus is absolutely faithful and trustworthy. If that is so, why am I listing my same concerns every week? But I will do so until I write a praise instead of a request.

Please pray

• That my son Jonathan will realize the Truth of Jesus and that my daughter Kara would know Him personally.
  • For Jun & Regina, my friends who are Tagakaulo Filipino nationals who have 3 children and translate, have pastoral seminars in the mountains, have radio programs and on and on I could include so much more. They are so necessary that the enemy is unrelenting at beating them up. They have so many huge issues with the latest a personal matter that they confided in me with. Please, please cry for wisdom. I love them so much but not as much as Jesus does!
  • That something would happen with this body of mine where feeling lousy in all the areas that I can still feel, is the norm. I am not as sharp as it has taken a toll on me mentally. It is terribly discouraging.