Rebekah D

Hi friends!

Rebekah Diaddigo here.

I am a twenty-something professional ballet dancer based in Atlanta GA.

I’ve been “lurking” in Connect for about a year; reading and gleaning but I’m ready to start participating in the conversation. I’m excited to learn from everyone and gain more practice in answering the questioner with gentleness and respect that I might be better equipped to point people to Jesus in my everyday personal interactions.

looking forward to dialoguing with you all! :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Hi @RebekahD,

We’re honored to have you involved in Connect! I am excited to see your posts in the community!

4 Likes

Hi Rebekah, welcome and thank you for sharing your intro. The time you had looking around what did you find the most crucial thing in making your decision to become more actively involved. Please share your responce but I know already I for one look forward to your insights. God bless and may I encourage you to share a testimony when you are comfortable.
Mike

5 Likes

Welcome to connect @RebekahD. Thank you for lurking around long enough to want to participate :slight_smile: We are glad that you have a desire to engage in discussions. I like your approach for gentleness and kindness. I hope that spirit will be offered to a new member who is just joining who may need a little encouragement or somebody that you are led in particular to help guide or just care about. That is what connect is here for. We’re glad you are here. God-bless you and your journey.

4 Likes

Thank you so much for the warm welcome, @Keldon_Scott! I echo your prayers, may the Lord use me to point others back to Him. Looking forward to engaging more with everyone.