Reintroducing myself

(LaTricia J.) #1

That check box finally got the best of me! So, here I am doing a reintroduction after all of this time with Connect! :smile:

I’m LaTricia, cemeterian by trade, and follower of Christ since June 2, 2013. I’m an only child, no children to share funny stories about, but I spoil the mess out of other people’s kids freely and then give them back to their parents. I have been with Connect since we were on the initial platform back in yesteryear (attempt to sound really old), and have taken a few of the modules with RZIM, all of which I have enjoyed and learned so much from. I’m pretty easygoing and rather fancy having time to think and exercise my imagination.

That’s the short of it. Now I have finally taken care of the last check mark under “Join In”. :rofl:

(Jimmy Sellers) #2

What checkbox? I don’t see a box. You can train your brain to not see the box. I can’t believe you folded.:grinning:

(Carson Weitnauer) #3

Well done @LaTricia_January!! So glad to have you introduce yourself again. :slight_smile: You’re a tremendous blessing to the community.

(LaTricia J.) #4

@Jimmy_Sellers I totally caved! But I lasted longer than @SeanO LOL.

Thank you @CarsonWeitnauer for creating a place for us to exchange with so many from all around the world all while keeping up with what’s happening with RZIM!

(Lou Hablas) #5

@LaTricia_January I love your candidness! I must admit - the checkbox tugged at me too. From one old-timer - in my case, simply due to being old - to another…welcome! :slight_smile:

(LaTricia J.) #6

Thank you @Lou_Hablas! Look at us making semi-bold moves!

(Monty Dicksion) #7

Hi LaTricia - I’m new here (since yesterday) and will be turning to folks like yourself to help me learn how to get around here. I’ve seen two people mention “modules,” but I don’t know what modules are.

(LaTricia J.) #8

Welcome @MontyD you’ll find this to be a very helpful environment. Thank you for joining us.