Rich Chatfield

Greetings to all my family in Christ.

I currently live in Southern CA. happily Married for 33 years with two daughters, one son-n-law and two grandsons.

I am an alumni of the RZIM Academy and have completed the Core module and I am just about to finish my 2nd course “Faith Seeking understanding” and I just started my 3rd course “What it means to be human”.

I am here to both learn and to share my faith and knowledge where I feel God is leading me to do so. I am a graduate of the School of Ministry which is a 2 year program to learn about being a servant leader. I have studied God’s word since around 10 years old. Accepted Jesus as my Lord around age 14 and God has used me in various ways over the years to lead worship preach and teach and mentor others.

My life verses are Colossians 6&7
6 So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in him, 7 rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.

I pray that I will be a blessing and will be blessed in taking part of the connect forum.

By Him and for Him and to Him,
God bless

5 Likes

Hello Rich, welcome to connect its good to have you here. [quote=“RichChatfield, post:1, topic:28683”]
My life verses are Colossians 6&7
6 So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live your lives in him, 7 rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as you were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness
[/quote]
in truth this is an awesome foundation for my whole life in Him.
Share as you can, post a question,and peruse the site at your leisure. Be filled with hope in Christ as you do.
Mike

3 Likes

Thank you Mike! :slight_smile:

God bless you brother.

1 Like

Thank you for sharing that verse @RichChatfield it really spoke to me…in Him
Welcome to Connect. I look forward to learning from you.

1 Like