Rosemarie Garcia Getting

(Rosemarie Garcia Getting) #1

Hello! My name is Rosemarie and I’m from Tampa, FL. I am a Christian, a wife and a mom of two boys and I work full time as a physician anesthesiologist. I am excited to join RZIM Connect as I am eager to learn more about sharing the Gospel and being prepared to answer difficult questions regarding life and faith that are raised by my medical colleagues, neighbors, and even my kids. Having grown up in the church and following Christ since a young age, I am ashamed by my lack of training and preparation to defend my faith and share the Gospel (particularly in contrast to the many years I’ve devoted to becoming a medical professional). I am seeking to learn and grow with the help of RZIM Connect and other RZIM resources. I hope to contribute, as I learn and as God uses me, by sharing from my unique perspective as a physician who cares for cancer patients; as a wife and mother; and as a Christian seeking to mature and live boldly for Christ. Thank you for allowing me to join your community.

(Brittany Bowman) #2

Welcome to Connect, Rosemarie. :smiley: Praise the Lord for your heart to know Him more deeply and for your desire to show His love to those in your care. I’m certain your family and patients are blessed to have you ministering to them. Looking forward to hearing your medical perspective more in the threads.

(Keldon Scott) #3

Welcome board @rosa681. So glad you have joined. Thank you for your heart and what you do in your profession. Seeking out the resources and the connection is awesome. I don’t know if you have considered the Academy or not but the core module and some of the electives are very very foundationally good. I look forward to reading your posts and God-bless your journey.

(Rosemarie Garcia Getting) #4

Thank you so much @Brittany_Bowman1 for the words of encouragement and for welcoming me into your community!

(Rosemarie Garcia Getting) #5