Secular work vs Ministry work

I’m writing to you with regards to a tussle going inside my mind. I completely believe that God made me for a purpose and as such I should be useful to others and for kingdom of God. And here exactly is my struggle. I’m an auditor by profession and I want to build a niche in my career, which means putting in lot of hours at work. Like, I spend around 60-70 hours a week at work which leaves me little time for anything else. On other hand, I feel that I should spend quality time in learning bible, Christian apologetics or any other discipline so that I can be useful for the kingdom of our Lord, which would mean that I don’t strive to excel at my work and do enough to keep my salary check coming. I feel pulled in from both directions and unable to make my mind. Please provide some wisdom in this regard.

1 Like