Self confidence

As a presenter and trainer, I am in the process of developing my confidence to deliver as a speaker. As a Christian, I know that my confidence comes from Christ and what He has been done us. How does this help in developing my confidence as Christian sharing the Gospel and as a speaker delivering content?

From my observation, being confidence often comes with a sense of entitlement and self-affirmation. I feel there is a conflict here… as a Christian should I pursue this path?

1 Like

Neat position you’re in

1. as a speaker/presenter it sounds like the content you’re presenting isn’t spiritual in nature.
  2. as a Christian it seems like you’re pondering how your confidence as a christian may somehow interplay with the confidence you show as a speaker/presenter.

I believe the linkage between the two is integrity. (Daniel comes to mind)

It’s a christian’s place to navigate around the pitfalls and unique situations without abandoning God’s leading.

Daniel had to do this in his stewardship over the king’s matters while staying on point with God and His direction. The word of God is help-full and the the holy spirit is the help-er of a christian. Daniel was given wisdom and discernment directly from God and also from the bible he was reading. It was more than Daniel’s wisdom working in the service of the king’s matters. God was with him and advising him. And it showed.

whatsoever you do in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God … Colossians 3:17

Thou hast a mighty arm: strong is thy hand, and high is thy right hand.Justice and judgment are the habitation of thy throne: mercy and truth shall go before thy face. Blessed is the people that know the joyful sound: they shall walk, O Lord, in the light of thy countenance. (Psalm 89:13)

Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.Psalm 119

2 Likes

Hi Premendra,

This is a great question.