Shara Craig

member_introductions
(Shara Craig) #1

Hello,

My name is Shara Craig and I am from Southern California, United States.

I have joined Connect because I am confident that the Lord’s plan for my life is in Apologetics. I was raised an Atheist/ Naturalist and my mother became a Jehovah’s Witness when I was 10. My parents stayed married but the division in the home was brutal on their marriage and my siblings which lead me to deeply believe in the Atheist worldview.

10 years ago God revealed Himself to me in a big way and I began trying to pursue truth. I thought, “if God was real, science should prove him,” and I started studying science, archaeology, and history. I was overwhelmed with the amount of evidence for the existence of a creator and the truth of the scriptures. I then moved into philosophy and theology and listened to RZIM podcasts for hours a day for months. There were other ministries as well but RZIM has a special place in my heart. I realized after all of this, that God is real, and His plan for my life is to reveal Him to others as He did for me.

So I started teaching Apologetics at my local church and taking classes through RZIM online and now here I am. Humbled to be asked to join this space where I can see God move more. I’m excited, nervous (in a good way), and truly blessed to be here.

I hope to contribute all that I have learned over the past 10 years in any form God allows in hopes of securing the foundation of believers in Christ Jesus, and/or leading those who doubt to Him.

Thank you so much,
Shara Craig

16 Likes
(Sara Isaac) #2

Hello Shara! This is so heartwarming! Thank God that He pierced through the difficult situations and right through your heart. I am sure your journey has added a lot to the weight of your faith in a way we can all be blessed by you sharing it with us. I hope that you become more and more involved with us. Be blessed!

4 Likes
(Tim Ramey) #3