Sharon here

Hallo, i apologize, this has taken me close to “decades” to write.
My name is Sharon, from Uganda. I am currently studying/staying in Germany.

What led you to join Connect?

My brother, evangelists of the Word, introduced me to Dr.Ravi’s youtube videos not just a while back. I guess i had quite a few annoying questions so he sent me to Ravi. So far i have learnt a great deal about my faith. I can say that now i can seat with non believers and have a “calm discussion” about Christ. I am so blessed to learn so much about my Lord God, i hunger to know more. So i guess that is why i am here. There is so much to learn, i have sooooo mannnyyyy questions, i want to have something to say when i am asked, “Why”.
Also i needed a sort of fellowship where i can feel safe to ask all sort of questions. A place where mutual understanding is on the princriple of truth. Also, since i moved to Germany, i have not yet found a church to call home to be honest. This of course should not be my church but it is a start. Right?

And i hope that maybe, one day, Dr. Ravi could visit my University. It would be an honor to meet him. What an honor it would be to commune with all of you in the midst of Jesus.

Thank you and God keep you

5 Likes

You are most welcome to connect @mourn_cheri

We are glad you finally made it to family. @RZIMConnect we trust God for wisdom to answer questions as they come. Feel free to start asking yours.

I am looking forward to be blessed by your contributions. I pray that you locate a church that fits God’s calling for your life.

Grace and peace be yours.
From Nigeria.

3 Likes

Hallo Sharon, herzlich Willkommen bei Connect. I’m very glad to meet someone who also lives in Germany :smiley: Interestingly, one of our friends was in Uganda last year and told us a lot about the country and the culture there. He called it the “Pearl of Africa”. :uganda: