Stacie Johnson

Hello everyone,

My name is Stacie Johnson. My background is in para-church ministry and academic philosophy. I currently serve at church, where I have the joy of working with a great staff and young adults in disciple-making and leadership development. I met my husband when I moved to Knoxville ten years ago and we have a precious 6 year old daughter. I love being a wife, mother, and minister of the Gospel. I am excited to become more equipped to engage this generation’s challenges with a winsome expression of Christ.

8 Likes

Hi @Stacie_Johnson,

I am really encouraged to meet you and hear a bit of your story. I’m curious to learn what para-church ministry you were involved with and where you studied academic philosophy?

Connect is a terrific environment to practice how to engage this generation’s challenges with a winsome expression of Christ. It would be so interesting to see if the adults in your congregation couldn’t be challenged to practice answering a question each week and then processing their answers together. Or perhaps you have an even better idea! :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Carson,

Thanks so much for your questions. I spent 5 years with Campus Crusade for Christ and then 5 more years with the Christian Medical and Dental Association. Then hurricane Katrina came to my front door in New Orleans and after a brief time in hurricane relief work I moved to Southern California and entered the Talbot program in Philosophy and Ethics. From there I came to Knoxville for the PhD program at UT and began teaching at UT and a local community college. After three years in Knoxville my church recruited me to join the staff, specializing in Biblical Literacy, Worldview and Disciple-making.