Wanda

Hey there!

I’m from Nairobi, Kenya. I joined Connect because I wanted to be part of a community that tackled the toughies while still being cordial and genuine.

I’m pretty conversant and love soaking up new ideas and insights while going back to Scripture to test things. I was very interested in apologetics from a pretty young age, not just for the sake of helping others but for the sake of helping myself.

I have a very interesting experience with the church and Christianity. I mean, I am a pastor’s kid so there’s all that drama, lol. I’m about to head off to college/university, and I wanted to make sure I had a firm grasp on what I really believed. But I suppose the main reason I’m into theology is my art! I’m a writer and the imaginative premises and ideas that have come to me from the Biblical worldview excite me! I want to communicate those rich truths in my stories and songs. So I’m also interested in meeting fellow creative theologians here! :joy:

6 Likes

Welcome to Connect @Wanda, unfortunately, I do not have an artistic bone in my body, but two of my daughters are very artistic. What an exciting time you are at in your life, heading off to college and being so grounded in your faith. I look forward to hearing more from you in Connect :handshake:

5 Likes

Thank you for the warm welcome, Brian!

2 Likes

@Wanda Nice to meet you!

2 Likes

Thank you. I see that you’re an academy alumni. How’s the course?

1 Like

HelloWanda, your intro quote speaks alot. His word is discerner of truth and all must pass the test of His word. It is sad but there is much almost truth out there. We can seek truth here with all other seekers.
Mike

3 Likes

Hi Wanda! Welcome :slightly_smiling_face: I’m glad you joined Connect. I like your cheerful introduction and also your attitude to the Bible.