What are your thoughts on God as Gardener and Master Designer?

thanks so much for opening up this dialogue. I’m so excited to learn more about Jill’s work. One of the powerful approaches God used to get me was his work as the Master Designer. The description of Creation in Genesis arrested my attention profoundly. As an artist and designer, I saw God creating all this splendor with purpose. I related how attached I can get to things I create, and how painful it can be when something goes wrong.

Once, I had a fresh painting up on an easel … my sister got angry with me and scraped all the paint off it. When i returned to the room, seeing the scratched, smeared canvas, everything inside of me sank. I couldn’t even speak, I silently left the room and walked for miles.

i understood the investment a creator has in their work. I came to understand the investment He has in me … and how I tried to smear his canvas. That’s how the first foundation for Christianity was laid down inside of me,.

i’m so thrilled that this group will explore the importance of the arts with Jill.

5 Likes

Hi Andrea,