What science questions are important to you?

I am a scientist in the Church and a Christian in science. What questions about science are important to you?

6 Likes

Hello @swamidass

Thank you for your initiative to open up your question.
Is this a question you want us to answer? Or are you asking from us a question for you to answer? Need some clarification though, but it’s okay, no worries.

The most important science question I have is, “how science can reasonably explain the metaphysical realities outside of it, like truth, purpose, and love?”

Thank you so much!

2 Likes

I’m curious what questions about science that you and others here care about. So yes, I’m hoping you will answer.

I’m a scientist, and might give some answers if pressed, but I was mainly curious what you cared about. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Hi @swamidass,

I think lots of questions in science are important! I think it’s amazing what science can tell us about our world and about the universe. So in a sense, all questions are important! For me personally, I have wrestled with just about every question imaginable related to human origins and the origin of life, and have come to the conclusion that we won’t ever have all the details. I would love to know how and when God created the universe, but I’m perfectly content (at least trying to be) with the uncertainty.

1 Like

Thank you so much for such a kind concern.

Let us make this discussion rollin’

• As a Christian, how you come up to the truth of gospel through science?
• How science back up Christianity?

Wanna know your answer.
Thank you so much!

3 Likes

What if science is consistent with Christianity, but it doesn’t really “back up” Christianity, except in some indirect ways?

1 Like

That’s great, especially if it encourages curiosity.